

# **2024 Keizer Awards Nomination**

Every year the Keizer Chamber of Commerce accepts nominations from the community for individuals that have gone above and beyond in serving our community.

Please submit your nomination below for any/all awards.

AWARD NOMINATION DEADLINE: FRIDAY, DECEMBER 6TH

MARK YOUR CALENDAR FOR THE 2024 KEIZER FIRST CITIZEN AND AWARDS BANQUET SATURDAY- JANUARY 18, 2025 ~ KEIZER CIVIC CENTER

# SEND ALL COMPLETED FORMS TO: CORRI@KEIZERCHAMBER.COM

### PROVIDED INFORMATION SHOULD INCLUDE

Cover Letter – This letter is from the person(s) responsible for nomination. This letter should detail why you feel the nominee deserved the Award.

One or more Support Letter(s) – This letter or letters should be from other individuals or organizations who support this nomination. (ex. Youth, business leader, faith community member, civic leader, peer or other)

Supporting Material – Extra documents or material you feel would highlight the extent that nominee meets the nomination criteria. Included could be meaningful achievements by nominee, press clippings, newsletter, electronic media, and other related information.



FIRST CITIZEN NOMINATION – The First Citizen Award is given to an individual(s) that for at least the past five years has exemplified the City of Keizer's motto: SPIRIT, PRIDE and VOLUNTEERISM within their work, volunteerism, or activism for the Keizer community. Nominee(s) has dedicated time and/or talent to benefit the quality of life of our past, present and future.

### **Past First Citizen Winners are:**

1964 Robert O. Smith	1984 John Ettinger	2004 Dave Walery
1965 Roger Hawley	1985 Phil Bay	2005 Randy Miller
1966 Onas Olson	1986 Vic Backlund	2006 Charlene Weathers
1967 Rusty Teets	1987 Biff Hogue	2007 Greg Frank
1968 Harry Pease	1988 Bob Simon	2008 Clint Holland
1969 Sam Orcutt	1989 Terry Williams	2009 Roland Herrera
1970 Bob Stutzman	1990 JoAnne Beilke	2010 Jeramy Williams
1971 Ray Boucher	1991 Bob French	2011 Bob & Pam Zielinski
1972 Pat Valentino	1992 Michel Gaynor	2012 Hank Tarter
1973 Duane Sanford	1993 Holly Erickson	2013 John Doneth
1974 Al Watts	1994 John Jenkins	2014 Lore Christopher
1975 Ernie Fish	1995 Dave Bauer	2015 Mark Caillier
1976 Steve Halbeisen	1996 Bob Newton	2016 Jim Trett
1977 Alice Jones	1997 Tom Bauer	2017 Joe Egli
1978 Ralph Bauer	1998 Jerry & Shirley McGee	2018 Vickie Jackson
1979 Earl McBratney	1999 Les Zaitz	2019 Hersch Sangster
1980 Leona Stutzman	2000 Jim Keller	2020 Jason Lewis
1981 Vern Casterline	2001 Ted Anagnos	2021 Jim Taylor
1982 Kathleen Hanneman	2002 Mary Opra	2022 Marsha Stallings
1983 Dick Bauer	2003 Wayne Thackery	2023 Kevin Dial



## WHO WOULD YOU LIKE TO NOMINATE FOR THE 2024 KEIZER FIRST CITIZEN, AND WHY?

(Documentation and a throughout outline are required for submission of this award. The Committee makes their selection off the documents provided; they do not gather additional details on behalf of the submission)



**MERCHANT OF THE YEAR - The Merchant of the Year Award** is given to an individual and/or business that did the most in 2024 for the Keizer Business Community. Nominee must be a Keizer Chamber member and has assisted moving forward the organizations of:

- Developing the Current and Future Workforce;
- Promoting Keizer;
- Advocating for Business and Economic Development in Government Relations;
- Servicing Members; and Assuring Organizational Vitality.

WHO WOULD YOU LIKE TO NOMINATE FOR THE 2024 MERCHANT OF THE YEAR, AND WHY?



## PAST MERCHANT OF THE YEAR RECIPIENTS ARE:

1959 Ray Boucher	1981 Lloyd Weigel	2002 David Banks
1962 Jan Boardrow	1982 JoAnne Beilke	2003 Markey Humberstad
1964 Duane Sanford	1983 Velma Tepper	2004 Vickie Jackson
1964 Clarence Zaitz	1984 Tom Bauer	2005 Renee Braun
1965 Ralph Bauer	1985 John Lien	2006 Randy Moseley
1966 Eino Setala	1986 Howard Wood	2007 Susy Riches
1967 Bill Pemberton	1987 Sharon Ray Cook	2008 Rich Duncan
1968 Al Watts	1988 Pat Walters	2009 AJ Nash
1969 Linda Nelson	1989 Marlene Wellin	2010 Rick Day
1970 John Turnbull	1990 Christine Dieker	2011 Audrey Butler
1971 Ralph Bauer	1991 Ted Anagnos	2012 Gillian Herndon (McNary Golf Club)
1972 Earl McBratney	1992 Tom Dieker	2013 Rob Miller
1973 Max Martin	1993 Craig Koller	2014 Joe Egli
1974 Dave Hemphill	1994 Les Zaitz	2015 Scott White
1975 Steve Halbeisen	1994 Scotta Callister	2016 Bob Shackelford
1976 Eloise Whitmore	1995 Jim Keller	2017 Larry Jackson
1977 Lois Newton	1996 Wayne Thackery	2018 Kyle Juran
1978 John Stewart	1997 Sam Goesch	2019 Dave Walery
1979 Marge Bowder	1998 Mary Hupy	2020 Jonathan Thompson
1980 Jane Anderson	1999 Jim Nardi	2021 Dennis Blackman
1980 Dick Bauer	2000 John Preston	2022 Lyndon Zaitz
1981 Dave McBratney	2001 Judy Randolph	2023 Louis & Leslie Risewick



**SERVICE TO EDUCATION – The Service to Education Award** is given to an individual that is a Keizer area Administrator, Teacher or Volunteer. Someone who is actively involved in the community and has made an outstanding contribution to the betterment of education. Nominee must serve, volunteer or dedicate time and/or talent to benefit the youth of Keizer.

#### PAST SERVICE TO EDUCATION AWARD RECIPIENTS ARE:

1983 Mickey McClure	2001 Barbara Fontana
1984 Sandi Smick	2002 Judy Peterson
1984 Frank Pauley	2003 Donna Wyatt
1985 Dave Guile	2004 Jeramy Williams
1985 Cliff Girod	2005 Carolyn Ream
1986 Anita Scriptor	2006 Jim Trett
1987 Marion Newton	2007 Steve Sanchez
1988 Sheriann Fisher	2008 Debbie Koller
1989 John Bohlander	2009 Don & Ann Lebold
1990 Ken Collins	2010 Linda Baker
1991 Gene Hittner	2011 Kim Phillips
1992 Jeanne Bridges	2012 Margo & Dawn
1993 Denny Pieters	2013 Ron Hittner
1994 Eleanor Hall	2015 John Honey
1995 Dixie Moravec	2016 Larry Smith
1995 Scott Torgeson	2017 Jason Flores
1996 Terry Shrout	2018 Brian Aicher
1997 Donald Watson	2019 Tammy Ready
1998 Doug Hartman	2020 Joshua Rist
1999 Sally Phillips	2021 Danielle Bethell
2000 Deana Dean	2022 Erik Jespersen
	2023 Brad Lomax
I and the second	



WHO WOULD YOU LIKE TO NOMINATE TO RECEIVE THE 2024 SERVICE TO EDUCATION AWARD, AND WHY?



(FOR MCNARY HIGH SCHOOL SENIORS ONLY)

**THE DENNIS KOHO- FUTURE FIRST CITIZEN'S AWARD**- is given to a Senior is High School that for at least the past four years has exemplified the City of Keizer's motto: *SPIRIT, PRIDE and VOLUNTEERISM* within their work, volunteerism, or activism for the Keizer community. The Nominee has dedicated time and/or talent to benefit the quality of life of our past, present, and future. The Senior Must Apply for this Scholarship Award.

#### Please provide,

- A record of your volunteerism
- 3 Reference Letters from 3 different sources: A teacher, employer, agency, family, or friend.
- Please write a one-page essay as to why you believe you should become the Future First Citizen. Touching on how you represent Keizer's Motto of: Spirit, Pride and Volunteerism.

#### Past winner of the Dennis Koho Future First Citizen's Award is:

2021 Logan Ready

2022 Jetta Mowrey

2023 Baylee Lawyer



# What is your Contact Information?

NAME COMPANY ADDRESS

CITY/TOWN
STATE
ZIP CODE
EMAIL ADDRESS
PHONE NUMBER

How do we reach a member of your nominee's family? Please provide a contact name, phone number and email address, so in the event your nominee is selected we can communicate and secure additional details to showcase your nominee as they deserve.

If you have questions about the nomination process or questions regarding this form, please contact the Keizer Chamber of Commerce at: corri@keizerchamber.com or (503) 393-9111.

