The following lists of individuals and organizations are comprised of those who have made significant, impactful, and lasting changes to the community of Keizer. Not only do we recognize them for their contributions to commerce, but also to the spirit of the city and its citizens. We are proud to call these people friends, family, coworkers, and neighbors.

Vickie Jackson
Vickie Jackson2018 First Citizen
Vickie Jackson , a long time Keizer resident, business owner , mother, wife and community volunteer has earned her way onto the very short list of honorees, as Keizer’s First Citizen.
For almost 30 years Vickie has served Keizer as a Rotarian, College Accounting Advisor, Chamber Member and Advisor, Gubser’s Parent-Teacher Club bookkeeper, McNary Graduation Party Bookkeeper, Tabulator for Keizer’s Distinguished Young Women’s Program, McNary Baseball Scorekeeper, Whiteaker Middle School Mom & Dad Squad, and Whiteaker Middle School’s Wolf Pack.
Vickie’s amazing talent for balancing work, life and volunteering within her community are an inspiration to what we all can aspire to be. Her integrity and commitment to Keizer are surely a model to follow.
Vickie ~ THANK YOU for always being willing to help. Keizer would not be the same without you.
Kyle Juran
Kyle Juran2018 Merchant of the Year
Kyle Juran, owner of Remodeling by Classic Homes is the epitome of service to his chamber and his community. Displaying the best qualities of a committed Keizer businessman.
Kyle has a depth of character and philanthropy. In 2018, alone, Kyle and his team stepped up more than once to fill a need within the community and the chamber. Their skills in building a custom playhouse and contributions to the annual PERCEY fundraiser and giving basket program created additional funds for Keizer area children in need to receive food and gifts during the holidays.
In addition to Kyle’s giving heart, he has the desire to get things done. Kyle stepped up and lead the relocation and remodel for the Keizer Chamber of Commerce. Kyle works dili-gently in various roles to be sure doing business in Keizer is accessible and transparent.
Brian Aicher
Brian Aicher2018 Service to Education
Brian Aicher, a born and raised Keizerite, is a prime example of an adult who “sees” the youth around them and finds a way to make each one feel special.
He’s a shining example of a father, friend and community volunteer. Brian has dedicated most of his adult life to coaching and mentoring athletes; spending extra time with those that need it most.
Brian has served Keizer athletes in more than one capacity. He has served on various boards, coached multiple teams and engaged enormous projects when a need was presented, he can be counted on from late night practice planning sessions, field upkeep, board meetings, scheduling meetings, team formations, tournament organization meetings, answering endless parent questions, prepping for and coaching games, all while being a dedicated and active full time father and employee of Salem Electric. Brian is always there, and always inspiring “his” kids! GO CELTS
Larry Schmidgall
Larry Schmidgall2018 President's Award
Larry Schmidgall , a dedicated 25 + year volunteer of many things in Keizer. Known for his smile and can-do attitude, Larry has been seen driving a corvette for a n award winner, or public official in the Iris Parade; driving a forklift at the crack of dawn down River Road hanging community Christmas light decorations, organizing and setting up the Iris Festival grounds, and always lending a hand for the holiday lights parade.
Larry is a true “man of action”, willing to give the shirt off his back any time to help a friend in need.
Event Registration
Nomination Form

First Citizens

1964 Robert O. Smith
1965 Roger Hawley
1966 Onas Olson
1967 Rusty Teets
1968 Harry Pease
1969 Sam Orcutt
1970 Bob Stutzman
1971 Ray Boucher
1972 Pat Valentino
1973 Duane Sanford
1974 Al Watts
1975 Ernie Fish
1976 Steve Halbeisen
1977 Alice Jones
1978 Ralph Bauer
1979 Earl McBratney
1980 Leona Stutzman
1981 Vern Casterline
1982 Kathleen Hanneman
1983 Dick Bauer
1984 John Ettinger
1985 Phil Bay
1986 Vic Backlund
1987 Biff Hogue
1988 Bob Simon
1989 Terry Williams
1990 JoAnne Beilke
1991 Bob French
1992 Michel Gaynor
1993 Holly Erickson
1994 John Jenkins
1995 Dave Bauer
1996 Bob Newton
1997 Tom Bauer
1998 Jerry McGee
1998 Shirley McGee
1999 Les Zaitz
2000 Jim Keller
2001 Ted Anagnos
2002 Mary Opra
2003 Wayne Thackery
2004 Dave Walery
2005 Randy Miller
2006 Charlene Weathers
2007 Greg Frank
2008 Clint Holland
2009 Roland Herrera
2010 Jeramy Williams
2011 Bob & Pam Zielinski
2012 Hank Tarter
2013 John Doneth
2014 Lore Christopher
2015 Mark Caillier
2016 Jim Trett
2017 Joe Egli
2018 Vickie Jackson

Merchant of the Year

1959 Ray Boucher
1962 Jan Boardrow
1964 Duane Sanford
1964 Clarence Zaitz
1965 Ralph Bauer
1966 Eino Setala
1967 Bill Pemberton
1968 Al Watts
1969 Linda Nelson
1970 John Turnbull
1971 Ralph Bauer
1972 Earl McBratney
1973 Max Martin
1974 Dave Hemphill
1975 Steve Halbeisen
1976 Eloise Whitmore
1977 Lois Newton
1978 John Stewart
1979 Marge Bowder
1980 Jane Anderson
1980 Dick Bauer
1981 Dave McBratney
1981 Lloyd Weigel
1982 JoAnne Beilke
1983 Velma Tepper
1984 Tom Bauer
1985 John Lien
1986 Howard Wood
1987 Sharon Ray Cook
1988 Pat Walters
1989 Marlene Wellin
1990 Christine Dieker
1991 Ted Anagnos
1992 Tom Dieker
1993 Craig Koller
1994 Les Zaitz
1994 Scotta Callister
1995 Jim Keller
1996 Wayne Thackery
1997 Sam Goesch
1998 Mary Hupy
1999 Jim Nardi
2000 John Preston
2001 Judy Randolph
2002 David Banks
2003 Markey Humberstad
2004 Vickie Jackson
2005 Renee Braun
2006 Randy Moseley
2007 Susy Riches
2008 Rich Duncan
2009 AJ Nash
2010 Rick Day
2011 Audrey Butler
2012 Gillian Herndon McNary Golf Club
2013 Rob Miller
2014 Joe Egli
2015 Scott White
2016 Bob Shackelford
2017 Larry Jackson
2018 Kyle Juran

Service to Education

1983 Mickey McClure
1984 Sandi Smick
1984 Frank Pauley
1985 Dave Guile
1985 Cliff Girod
1986 Anita Scriptor
1987 Marion Newton
1988 Sheriann Fisher
1989 John Bohlander
1990 Ken Collins
1991 Gene Hittner
1992 Jeanne Bridges
1993 Denny Pieters
1994 Eleanor Hall
1995 Dixie Moravec
1995 Scott Torgeson
1996 Terry Shrout
1997 Donald Watson
1998 Doug Hartman
1999 Sally Phillips
2000 Deana Dean
2001 Barbara Fontana
2002 Judy Peterson
2003 Donna Wyatt
2004 Jeramy Williams
2005 Carolyn Ream
2006 Jim Trett
2007 Steve Sanchez
2008 Debbie Koller
2009 Don & Ann Lebold
2010 Linda Baker
2011 Kim Phillips
2012 Margo & Dawn
2013 Ron Hittner
2014 Chuck & Krina Lee
2015 John Honey
2016 Larry Smith
2017 Jason Flores
2018 Brian Aicher

President’s Award

1980 Jerry Bowerly
1995 Wayne Thackery
1996 Dave Walery
1997 John Morgan
1998 Dennis Koho
1999 Wally Mull
2000 Bob Peterson
2001 Markey Humberstad
2002 Roberta Schmechel
2004 Bob & Pam Zielinski
2005 Ron Freeman
2006 Jacque Moir
2007 Dayspring Fellowship
2007 Audrey Butler & KNOW, Keizer’s Network of Women
2008 Steve Clark
2009 Chet Patterson
2010 Sherrie Gottfried
2011 Al & Anne Rasmuss
2012 Richard Walsh
2013 Jim Taylor
2013 Mark Caillier
2014 Dan Clem
2015 Danielle Bethell
2016 Dave Walery
2017 Matt Lawyer
2018 Larry Schmidgall